Coutellia Connect is going to honour in a series of videos the actors of the Thiers basin, more than 80 knifemakers, passionate about fine blades. This project will highlight the richness of this region, the diversity of talents and the variety of companies in this sector!

Indeed, Thiers has been the historical and economic capital of French cutlery for nearly 800 years. The Thiers basin has 80 manufacturers and generates 761 jobs.

Discover through Coutellia Connect their history, their background and their know-how.

VIDEOS COUTELLIA CONNECT

CITY OF KNIFEMAKERS

Economic showcase of the Thiernois basin that highlights local know-how.

Economic showcase of the Thiernois basin that highlights local know-how.

SCHOOL OF CUTLERY

The center of Thiers offers work-study training in the cutlery industry and trades.

FISCHER-BARGOIN CUTLERY

Fischer-Bargoin has been a knife maker in Thiers since 1859, specializing in the manufacture of professional cutlery and sharpening rifles, thus becoming one of the leaders in the field of equipment for the food trades.

THE WORKSHOPS OF THE MUSEUM OF CUTLERY

Heirs to the “Maison des Couteliers”, the museum’s cutlers perpetuate the techniques and know-how that have ensured the reputation of the brand “MC Thiers”. For several years, they have combined engraving and inlay with gold wire, both on fixed and folding knives. Their creations combine tradition and modernity, whether in lines, mechanisms or decorative elements.

MUSEUM OF CUTLERY

At the border between the traditional know-how and the originality of the current craftsmanship, the cutlers of the museum are the guarantors of the Thiernoise cutlery soul. For this, they are inspired by the richness of our collections as well as the new techniques they acquire over the years to offer exceptional pieces.

CHAMBRIARD CUTLERY

Chambriard Cutlery is a must for the production of the knife “LE THIERS® by Chambriard”. The cutlery also offers articles from Thiers’ companies.

CLAUDE DOZORME

The company Claude Dozorme founded in 1902 by Blaise Dozorme “the wolf”.

SOCIETE NOUVELLE FONTENILLE PATAUD

The Fontenille Pataud cutlery has specialized since 1920 in the manufacture of high-end French knives.

TEASER COUTELLIA CONNECT

-->

Coutellia Connect va mettre à l’honneur dans une série de vidéos les acteurs du bassin thiernois, plus de 80 couteliers, des passionnés de fines lames. Ce projet va mettre en lumière de richesse de ce territoire, la diversité des talents et la variété d’entreprises de ce secteur !

En effet, Thiers est la capitale historique et économique de la coutellerie française depuis près de 800 ans. Le bassin thiernois compte 80 fabricants et génère 761 emplois.

Découvrez à travers Coutellia Connect leur histoire, leur parcours et leur savoir-faire.

VIDEOS COUTELLIA CONNECT

CITE DES COUTELIERS

Vitrine économique du bassin thiernois qui met en lumière les savoir-faire locaux.

CENTRE DE FORMATION DE THIERS

PÔLE FORMATION AUVERGNE DE L’UIMM

Le Pôle Formation, au travers de l’AFPI et du CFAI Auvergne, propose des formations en alternance dans l’industrie et les métiers de la coutellerie.

COUTELLERIE FISCHER-BARGOIN

Coutelier à Thiers depuis 1859, Fischer-Bargoin est spécialisé dans la fabrication de coutellerie professionnelle et du fusil à aiguiser, devenant ainsi un des leaders dans le domaine du matériel pour les métiers de l’alimentation.

LES ATELIERS DU MUSEE DE LA COUTELLERIE

Héritiers de la Maison des Couteliers, les couteliers du musée perpétuent les techniques et savoir-faire qui ont assuré le renom de la marque “MC Thiers”. Ils y associent depuis plusieurs années gravure et incrustation de fil d’or, tant sur leurs couteaux fixes que pliants. Leurs créations associent tradition et modernité, que ce soit dans les lignes, les mécanismes ou les éléments de décor.

MUSEE DE LA COUTELLERIE

A la frontière entre les savoir-faire traditionnels et l’originalité de l’artisanat actuel, les couteliers du musée sont les garants de l’âme coutelière thiernoise. Pour cela, ils s’inspirent de la richesse de nos collections ainsi que des nouvelles techniques qu’ils acquièrent au fil des années afin de proposer des pièces d’exception.

COUTELLERIE CHAMBRIARD

La Coutellerie Chambriard est incontournable pour la fabrication du couteau “LE THIERS® par Chambriard”. Elle propose aussi des articles provenant d’entreprises thiernoises. 

CLAUDE DOZORME

L’entreprise Claude Dozorme fondée en 1902 par Blaise Dozorme dit “le loup”.

SOCIETE NOUVELLE FONTENILLE PATAUD

La Coutellerie Fontenille Pateaud est spécialisée depuis 1920 dans la fabrication de couteaux français haut de gamme.

TEASER COUTELLIA CONNECT

-->